Java Programming – Integer Division and the Modulus Operator

I am continuing on with my video series on Java programming for beginners. In this video, I discuss Integer division and the modulus operator and I explain in detail how to use them, providing many examples.

In my previous video on arithmetic operators, I ended that video with an example of a division operation that resulted in an unexpected answer.  I begin this video with that very example, and explain exactly what is going on.

I also demonstrate how to determine if an integer is an even or odd number.  Lastly, I highlight the danger and common error trap of division by zero operations that beginner programmers may make.

Leave a Reply

